Skip to main content
Hampshire College Library
Search this Guide
Archives for Media Studies
Contact me for research help
Check these first!
Communication and Mass Media Complete
Articles in communication and mass media.
International news coverage - over 5,000 newspapers in over 60 languages from over 100 countries
General Reference Center Gold
Topics include the latest current events, popular culture, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more. Articles from magazines, reference books, and newspapers. 1980 to present.
Film and Television Literature Index
Citations to articles and books. Links to full text when available.
Covers topics in psychology, medicine, sociology, education. Citations to articles and book chapters published from 1887 to present. Links to full text when available.
Citations for articles, book chapters and books on literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Covers 1963-present.
Business Insights: Essentials
America: History and LIfe
Searches over 2000 journals in American and Canadian history. Includes citations of book and media reviews. See Historical Abstracts for indexes to non-American and Canadian history. Links to full text when available.
Humanities International Complete
Articles about film and media studies, folklore, literature, performing arts, and cultural studies
Alt Press Watch
Newspapers, magazines, and journals of the alternative and independent press. 1995 to present. ...
Ethnic News Watch
Full text of the newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native American press. Also available in Spanish.
Women's Resources International
Citations to books, articles, and some non-print material from 1972 on.
FIAF Index to Film Periodicals Plus
Searches hundreds of the world's foremost academic and popular film and television journals, many of them available here in full text
Academic Search Premier
Search for articles across all academic disciplines. Links to full text when available.
Citations of books, book chapters and articles on literary and cultural theory.
Film Literature Index
Citations to articles in 150 film and media journals from 30 countries cover-to-cover, and another 200 selectively, for scholarly and popular articles on film and television.
Contemporary Literary Criticism
Articles and critical essays on contemporary authors.
Historical New York Times, 1859-2009
Historical Chicago Tribune, 1849-1989
Historical Los Angeles Times, 1881-1989
Times (London) Digital Archive
Archives for Media Studies >>
Dec 18, 2017 2:57 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem