This is the "Begin here" page of the "History of Photography " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History of Photography  

Last Updated: Oct 27, 2016 URL: http://libguides.hampshire.edu/historyphotography Print Guide RSS Updates

Begin here Print Page
  Search: 
 

Get background information

  • Oxford Art Online
    Authoritative encyclopedia entries on individual artists, styles, movements, etc.
 

Recently added titles in photography

Cover Art
Kitchen Table Series - Carrie Mae Weems
Call Number: HC Stacks / Oversize / TR647 .W383 2016
ISBN: 9788862084628
Publication Date: 2016-04-26

Cover Art
Alexi Lubomirski: Diverse Beauty - Alexi Lubomirski
Call Number: HC Stacks / Oversize / TR679 .L83 2016
ISBN: 9788862084796
Publication Date: 2016-09-27

Cover Art
The Canaries - Thilde Jensen
Call Number: HC Open Reserve / TR655 .J47 2013 / Library Use Only
ISBN: 9781628473742
Publication Date: 2013-01-01

The Lisle Collection

The Lisle Collection of the History of Photography is a comprehensive collection portraying the history of photography.  The Robert Lisle Collection of Historic Photography spans over 150 years, and touches on many important moments in the history of photography with an emphasis on the changing technological realities of the medium.

Hampshire College acquired the Robert Lisle Collection of Historic Photography in 2006, and is housed in the Hampshire College Archives at the Harold Johnson Library.

A cabinet card depicting two unidentified children taken by William Aunspach in either Pine Grove or Pillow, Pennsylvania. Lisle Collection of Historic Photography, Hampshire College.   HC 2081.  

      
     

    Try these titles in our reference section

    Cover Art
    Encyclopdeia of Twentieth-Century Photography - Warren, Lynne
    Call Number: HC Library Center / HC Reference / TR642 .E5 2006Library Info
    ISBN: 1579583938

    Access and Arts Librarian

    Profile Image
    Rachel Beckwith
    Contact Info
    559-5433
    #103, Library 1st floor

    Harold F. Johnson Library
    893 West Street
    Amherst, MA 01002
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip