Skip to main content
Hampshire College Library
Search this Guide
Contact me for research help
Check these first!
America : History and Life
Best single source for the secondary literature in American History. Primarily an index.
Ethnic News Watch
Full text of the newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native American press. Also available in Spanish.
Humanities International Complete
Articles about film and media studies, folklore, literature, performing arts, and cultural studies
Citations for articles, book chapters and books on literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Covers 1963-present.
Off-campus access available with your Campus ID.
JSTOR (Journal Storage)
By using the advanced search you can restrict your inquiry to broad subject categories like history. Good immediate full text articles but not the most recent and a limited number of journals.
Citations to a large database of articles on social aspects of religious studies. Links to full text when available.
Academic Search Premier
Search for articles across all academic disciplines. Links to full text when available.
Contemporary Literary Criticism
Articles and critical essays on contemporary authors.
In the First Person
Indexed collection of letters, diaries, oral histories, and other personal narratives pertaining to U.S. and European history
Articles on world history and culture from 1450 to the present. Indexes to over 2,000 journals.
Feminism in Literature
Articles on feminism in literature, historical and critical, covering authors from classical antiquity to modern times.
Women's Resources International
Citations to books, articles, and some non-print material from 1972 on.
Web Resources >>
Dec 18, 2017 2:51 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem
afro american literature
literature of immigration