This is the "Curatorial Studies" page of the "Curatorial Studies " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Curatorial Studies  

Last Updated: Feb 24, 2017 URL: http://libguides.hampshire.edu/curatorial_studies Print Guide RSS Updates

Curatorial Studies Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books of interest

Millet Matrix - Rosika Desnoyers; David Tomas; Marc Léger
Call Number: HC Stacks
ISBN: 1514351323
Publication Date: 2015-06-26

Cover Art
Radical Museology, or What's 'Contemporary' in Museums of Contemporary Art? - Claire Bishop (Editor); Dan Perjovschi (Illustrator)
Call Number: HC Stacks / N410 .B57x 2013
ISBN: 9783863353643
Publication Date: 2014-02-28

Cover Art
The Curatorial - Jean-Paul Martinon (Editor)
Call Number: AC, HC: N410 .C8697 2013
ISBN: 9781472525604
Publication Date: 2013-12-26

Cover Art
Museum Bodies - Helen Rees-Leahy
Call Number: HC Stacks / AM7 .L39 2012
ISBN: 9781409418610
Publication Date: 2012-10-31

Cover Art
On Curating - Carolee Thea; Hans Ulrich Obrist (Foreword by); Thomas Micchelli (Editor)
Call Number: HC, MH: N408 .T54 2009
ISBN: 9781935202004
Publication Date: 2010-01-31


Cover Art
The Manifesta Decade - Barbara Vanderlinden (Editor); Elena Filipovic (Editor)
Call Number: AC, MH, SC, UM: N6758 .M3518 2005
ISBN: 9780262220767
Publication Date: 2006-03-31

Cover Art
Words of Wisdom - Carin Kuoni (Editor); Judith Richards (Foreword by)
Call Number: HC NK450 .W67 2001
ISBN: 0916365603
Publication Date: 2001-06-02

Cover Art
Civilizing Rituals - Carol Duncan
Call Number: AC, MH, SC, UM: N430 .D84 1995Library Info
ISBN: 0415070112
Publication Date: 1995-06-09

Cover Art
Exhibiting Cultures: the Poetics and Politics of Museum Display - Ivan Karp; Steven D. Lavine (Editor)
Call Number: AC, HC, MH, SC, UM: AM151 .E94 1991
ISBN: 1560980214
Publication Date: 1991-05-17

 

How to use this Guide

This guide is organized by a series of pages, which you can navigate to using the tabs above. The guide emphasizes the subfield of digital curating.

>Curatorial Studies is a home page with general resources for curatorial studies at Hampshire.
>Digital Curating features examples of online and digital exhibitions and related books of interest.
>Platforms for Digital Exhibits includes examples of exhibition tools that Hampshire currently supports.
>Journals, Magazines, Publications includes journals with an emphasis on curatorial practice, as well as examples of publishing as curating and online scholarly catalogues.
>Finding images links to image databases.
>Primary Sources in Five College lists sites for Museums10 institutions and 5 College archives.
>Copyright, Public Domain, Citation points you to a variety of pages to assist in determining fair use, finding images in the public domain, and citing your sources.
>Books features links to search the Five College's catalog and other libraries.
>Articles lists Library-vetted databases. Click the link to be directed to the database's main search interface.
>See Also... lists related guides .

Curating at Hampshire

Institute for Curatorial Practice A 5-week intensive summer program at Hampshire focused on the practice of curation: material, digital, and imaginary.

Hampshire College Art Gallery An exhibition space for visual arts, installations, performances and video presentations.

The Magic Board A rear projection gallery that showcases film and video, photography, animation, graphics, light shows, digital exhibitions, and other hybrid forms made by Hampshire students, faculty, staff, and guests.

Hampshire College Archives and Special Collections An important part of the pedagogy and legacy of Hampshire College. Access is available to everyone.

      
     

    General Resources

    Curatorial Dictionary An ongoing project from tranzit.hu

    College Art Association (CAA) Promotes the visual arts and their understanding through committed practice and intellectual engagement.

    Independent Curators International A network of curators, projects, and exhibitions.

    Call for Curators Announces jobs, grants, calls for proposals, residencies, awards, and more.

     

    More books in the Five Colleges

    Cover Art
    What Makes a Great Exhibition? - Paula Marincola (Editor)
    Call Number: AC, MH, SC: N4395 .W47 2006
    ISBN: 9780970834614
    Publication Date: 2007-02-16

    Cover Art
    Thinking Contemporary Curating - Kate Fowle (Introduction by); Terry Smith
    Call Number: HC, SC: AM151 .S64 2012
    ISBN: 9780916365868
    Publication Date: 2012-10-31

    Cover Art
    The Culture of Curating and the Curating of Culture(s) - Paul O'Neill
    Call Number: HC, MH, SC: N4396 .O54 2012
    ISBN: 9780262017725
    Publication Date: 2012-08-17

    Cover Art
    Cultures of the Curatorial - Beatrice von Bismarck, Jörn Schafaff, Thomas Weski (eds.).
    Call Number: HC Stacks / N410 .C86 2012
    ISBN: 9781934105979
    Publication Date: 2012




    Cover Art
    Cautionary tales : critical curating - [edited by Steven Rand and Heather Kouris].
    Call Number: HC, MH: N408 .C38 2010
    ISBN: 9781933347103
    Publication Date: 2010

    Cover Art
    Thinking about Exhibitions - Reesa Greenberg; Bruce W. Ferguson; Sandy Nairne
    Call Number: N4395 .T55 1996
    ISBN: 0415115892
    Publication Date: 1996-05-14

    Access and Arts Librarian

    Profile Image
    Rachel Beckwith
    Contact Info
    559-5433
    #103, Library 1st floor

    Harold F. Johnson Library
    893 West Street
    Amherst, MA 01002
    Send Email

    Kress Curatorial Fellow

    Profile Image
    Jocelyn Edens
    Contact Info
    Harold F. Johnson Library
    1st floor, room 118
    Send Email

    Books not in the Five Colleges

    You can request these titles using our Interlibrary Loan Form:


    -- Paul, O’Neill, ed. Curating Subjects

    -- Catherine Thomas, The Edge of Everything: Reflections on Curatorial Practice

     

        
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip